‘Rubber Duckie’ Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing

 

'Duckie' Sugar cookies

As I was saying, the favors for my sister-in-law’s baby shower were ‘rubber duckie’ sugar cookies.

These cookies, though I don’t have a picture of them all packaged up in their  cellophane bags with pink and yellow ribbons, were the favors, and were absolutely delicious. They were my second successful attempt at sugar cookies  with royal icing and while they’re not anywhere near as nice as I’d like them to be, I know  that with practice, I’ll improve in my technique.This is mainly an attempt at chronicling my progress in baking (and royal icing), which is why I am posting my cookie attempt here, though it definitely lacks perfection.

The recipe for the cookies and icing can be found here: Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing – Innochka’s Kitchen

One Comment to “‘Rubber Duckie’ Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing”

  1. Great job! So cute. I never have the patience to sit down and decorate sugar cookies.

Leave a Reply

